top of page

The Committees

The formulation of the Sustainability Plan will be guided by the Policy Committee and Technical Advisory Committees. These committees consist of community leaders, Robins AFB personnel, federal and state agencies, local governments, and other stakeholders.  Although the Committees have separate roles and responsibilities, they will collaborate and be engaged with one another. They will serve as the liaisons to their respective stakeholder groups and will be responsible for relaying information to their organizations. Each area of interest will have its own Technical Advisory Committee that will help to define issues and refine recommendations.

Policy Committee (PC)

The Policy Committee leads the direction of the Sustainability Plan. They are responsible for the oversight of the study as well as monitoring the implementation and adoption of policies and strategies. Upon completion the PC will approve the final Sustainability Plan document. The PC members include decision makers, executive directors, and elected officials from the affected local governments. 

Technical Advisory Groups (TAG)

The Technical Advisory Group’s main objective is to provide technical expertise and feedback to the Sustainability Plan team. They will assist with addressing technical issues, will provide feedback on the drafting of the report, and assist in the development of the implementation strategies and tools. The TAG consists of technical experts from the affected local governments and organizations as well as Robins AFB representatives, and other designated stakeholders.

bottom of page